The 12th Conference on the Theory of Quantum Computation, Communication, and Cryptography
---- TQC 2017 ----

Paris Centre for Quantum Computing
Université Pierre et Marie Curie
Paris, France
June 14 - 16, 2017


This is the twelfth in a series of conferences that aims to bring together the leading researchers in the areas of quantum computation, quantum communication and quantum cryptography. TQC covers all theoretical aspects of quantum information and submissions on these topics are solicited.

Areas of interest include, but are not restricted to:

  • quantum algorithms
  • models of quantum computation
  • quantum complexity theory
  • simulation of quantum systems
  • quantum cryptography
  • quantum communication
  • quantum information theory
  • quantum estimation and measurement
  • intersection of quantum information and condensed-matter theory
  • quantum coding theory
  • fault-tolerant quantum computing
  • entanglement theory
  • Important dates:

    • Paper/Talk/Early-Poster submission deadline: March 10, 2017
    • Decision notification: April 14, 2017
    • Final manuscript deadline: April 28, 2017
    • Late-Poster submission deadline: May 8, 2017
    • Conference: June 14-16, 2017

    Two tracks: Conference(talk + proceedings) and Workshop(talk only). As the goal of TQC is to bring together researchers on all aspects of quantum information, submissions are solicited for two tracks:

    • Conference(talk + proceedings): Submissions to this track must be original papers that have not previously appeared in published form. Accepted papers will be presented orally at the conference and will appear in the conference proceedings. The proceedings will be published by the OpenAccess LIPIcs (Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics).
    • Workshop(talk only): We solicit submissions for talk-only papers; accepted submissions will be presented orally at the conference but will not appear in the proceedings. This track allows authors to publish their work elsewhere and accepts already published material.

    Programme committee:

    • Dominic Berry (Macquarie University)
    • Mario Berta (Caltech)
    • Sergey Bravyi (IBM)
    • Michael Bremner (Univ. Technology Sydney)
    • Roger Colbeck (Univ. York)
    • Nilanjana Datta (Univ. Cambridge)
    • David Elkouss (TU Delft)
    • Omar Fawzi (ENS de Lyon)
    • Markus Grassl (Max Planck Erlangen)
    • David Gross (Univ. Freiburg)
    • Rahul Jain (National Univ. Singapore)
    • Zhengfeng Ji (Univ. Technology Sydney)
    • Stephen Jordan (NIST / Univ. Maryland)
    • Shelby Kimmel (Univ. Maryland / NIST)
    • Vadym Kliuchnikov (Microsoft)
    • Francois Le Gall (Kyoto Univ.)
    • Troy Lee (Nanyang Tech. Univ.)
    • Yeong-Cherng Liang (National Cheng Kung Univ.)
    • Yi-Kai Liu (NIST / Univ. Maryland)
    • Hoi-Kwong Lo (Univ. Toronto)
    • Laura Mančinska (Univ. Bristol)
    • Prabha Mandayam (IIT Madras)
    • Tomoyuki Morimae (Gunma Univ.)
    • Tobias Osborne (Univ. Hannover)
    • Lidia del Rio (ETH Zuerich)
    • Neil J. Ross (Univ. Maryland / NIST)
    • Pradeep Sarvepalli (IIT Madras)
    • Valerio Scarani (National Univ. Singapore)
    • Ujjwal Sen (Harish-Chandra Research Inst.)
    • Yaoyun Shi (Univ. Michigan)
    • Barbara Terhal (RWTH Aachen Univ.)
    • Dave Touchette (Univ. Waterloo / Perimeter Inst.)
    • John Watrous (Univ. Waterloo)
    • James Whitfield (Dartmouth College)
    • Mark M. Wilde (Louisiana State Univ.) (PC Chair)
    • Man-Hong Yung (South Univ. Science & Tech. China)
    • Local organizing committee (UPMC, Paris Centre for Quantum Computing):

      • Damian Markham - chair
      • Eleni Diamanti - co-chair
      • Elham Kashefi - co-chair
      • André Chailloux
      • Tom Douce
      • Frédéric Grosshans
      • Marc Kaplan
      • Iordanis Kerenidis
      • Anthony Leverrier
      • and the entire Quantum Information group at the UPMC

      Steering committee:

      • Anne Broadbent (U Ottawa)
      • Wim van Dam (UCSB)
      • Aram Harrow (MIT)
      • Yasuhito Kawano (NTT, Tokyo)
      • Michele Mosca (IQC, Waterloo and Perimeter Institute)
      • Martin Roetteler (Microsoft Research)
      • Simone Severini (UCL)
      • Vlatko Vedral (Oxford and CQT, Singapore)